100 + 2020的互联网统计和事实

读者互动

留言

  1. 谢谢Lindsay,

    有关的统计数据 WordPress 疯了,我想知道尽管被黑客攻击了那么多人仍然坚持 WordPress。 想知道这种忠诚的原因是什么。 宝贵的统计数据! 期待更多有关应用程序使用等方面的信息。

  2. 嗨Barbara Armor!

    太感谢你来坐客了! 谢谢你的客气话🙂

    我会告诉你,我对你在美国活跃网站的问题进行了一些研究,老实说我发现几乎不可能确定这个! 一般而言,关于活动网站的硬数据并不多,更不用说符合您特定条件的数据了。 并且,我发现存在大量相互矛盾的数据,因此很难分辨出准确的数据。

    那就是说,我可以给你一些粗略的估计,给你一个想法和希望(手指交叉)我至少接近。

    根据我发现的数据,截至10月1.6,全球2018亿网站似乎总数(有效和无效)。 有了这个,1.2十亿网站被认为是不活跃的(疯狂吧?!)。 这使我们在世界上拥有大约.4亿(或400百万)活跃网站。

    现在,我看到某个地方说美国占全球所有活跃网站的45-50%约占200-XNUMX%,因此基于所有这些数据,美国似乎有大约XNUMX百万活跃网站单独。

    但是,这并不能回答您关于您认为被认为是活跃网站的具体问题(至少10月份每月12K会话),因为坦率地说,我没有找到关于此的数据。

    我希望这有帮助,这是我能做的最好的! 再次感谢你的来访。

    〜林赛

  3. 哇你这么厉害!!!! 林赛,你在这些数据上做得很好。 所以…。 我想知道你是否可以帮我解决这个问题:
    有多少活动网站(活动定义为:每月平均每月至少有10K会话,每月12个月)是在美国?

  4. 这些事实和数字令人惊讶。 我无法相信互联网的使用量。 有这么多的网站和如此多的数据。 我从来没有想到56%的所有互联网流量来自自动化来源,如黑客工具,刮刀或垃圾邮件发送者,模仿者和僵尸程序。

  5. 您好!

    我喜欢这些统计数据! 我也很想知道消息来源是什么。 感谢您的辛勤工作!

  6. 嗨Suzanna Ing!

    非常感谢你的客气话,你真的很开心! 我很高兴知道您发现这些信息很有用,并且您会回来更多。 这就是我的主要目标!

    〜林赛

  7. 感谢您的奇妙发帖! 我非常喜欢阅读它,你恰巧是一位伟大的作家。 我会确定为您的博客添加书签,并最终会在稍后回来。 我想鼓励自己继续做好工作,度过美好的一天!

  8. 从来没有想过收集100帖子会占用大量资源。 我也很喜欢这也想感谢你的出色工作。

  9. 嗨史蒂文!

    你是如此受欢迎,我很高兴你发现这很有用! 我知道我总是在寻找最新的统计数据,并且也想要实际数字......而不是多年前的数字。 祝你和你的团队好运,祝你在世界上取得成功!

    请务必回来看看我们为您准备的其他精彩内容🙂

    〜林赛

  10. 非常有用,真的很棒,谢谢你真正数字的这么好的来源! 我正在训练/更新我的团队的基础信息 - 从这里开始。

100+ Internet Statistics And Facts For 2020

Reader Interactions

Comments

  1. Thanks Lindsay,

    Stats about WordPress are crazy, I wonder what is the reason that despite being hacked so much people still insist on WordPress. Wonder what is the reason for this loyalty. Valuable stats! Looking forward for more about App usage etc. Cheers!

  2. Hi Barbara Armour!

    Thank you so much for stopping by! And thank you for your kind words 🙂

    I’ll tell you, I did some research regarding your question about active websites in the United States, and honestly I found that it is nearly impossible to determine this! There is not really a lot of hard data regarding active sites in general, let alone data that fits your specific criteria. And, I found that there is a ton of conflicting data too, making it hard to discern what is accurate.

    That said, I can offer you some crude estimates to give you an idea and hope (fingers crossed) that I am at least close.

    From the data I found, there seems to be a total (active and inactive) of 1.6 billion websites in the world as of October 2018. With that, 1.2 billion websites are thought to be INACTIVE (crazy right?!). That leaves us with approximately .4 billion (or 400 million) active websites in the world.

    Now, I saw an fact somewhere that said that the United States holds onto approximately 45-50% of all active websites in the world, so based on all of this data, it would seem there are about 200 million active websites in the United States alone.

    This does not, however, answer your specific question regarding what you feel is considered an active website (10K sessions per month for at least 12 months) because quite frankly, there is no data about this that I can find.

    I hope this helps, it’s the best I can do! Thanks again for stopping by.

    ~ Lindsay

  3. WOW Thnk you so much !!!! Lindsay, you did a wonderful job on these stats. So…. I was wondering if you could help me on this question:
    How many ACTIVE websites ( Active defined as: Have had at least 10K session on average per month for the last for 12 months per month) are in the USA?

  4. These facts and figures are astonishing. I cannot believe how much the Internet is used. There are just so many websites and so much data. I never would have guessed that 56% of all internet traffic is from automated sources such as hacking tools, scrapers or spammers, impersonators, and bots.

  5. Hi !

    I love these stats! I’d love to also see what the sources are as well. Thanks for the hard work!

  6. Hi Suzanna Ing!

    Thank you so much for your kind words, you really made my day! I am happy to know you found the information useful and that you’ll be back for more. That’s what my main goal is!

    ~ Lindsay

  7. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author. I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back later on. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great job, have a nice day!

  8. Never thought like this that gathering 100 posts make a huge resource. I just like this also want to thank you for your great work.

  9. Hi Steven!

    You are so welcome, I’m glad you found this useful! I know I am always on the hunt for the latest stats and want actual numbers too…and not numbers from years ago either. Good luck to you and your team, I wish you all the success in the world!

    Make sure to come back and see what other great content we have in store for you 🙂

    ~ Lindsay

  10. Super useful, really great, THANK YOU for such an excellent source of actually numbers! I’m training/updating my team’s foundation information – starting here.